Darts Champions

On the 3rd of September 2013 six students of Yarram Secondary College travelled to Wonthaggi work men’s club to participate in the 4th Gippsland inter college dart shield challenge. The rules were easy we had four of our six player’s compete in each round. The rounds consisted of 2 games of 301, one game of 501. This went on for 6 rounds with Yarram winning 15 out of 18 games.

After a very healthy lunch it went on to teams. They finally gave the announcement of where everyone was sitting on the ladder. Yarram was equal 1st with Newhaven. Team rounds consisted of four players where there were 2 rounds played of 801 which Yarram won both, with Renée Aghan taking the first win and Darcey Pattinson taking the second win.

To finish the day off was the awards presentation. 3rd place was given to Newhaven secondary college sitting on 16 points. 2nd place was Korumburra secondary college sitting on 18 points and coming first was Yarram secondary college sitting on 26 points, beating there second position from last year.

Awards went to Kim Davies who got the female high score of 110 and Renée Aghan taking out encouragement award for the most double wins. And congratulations to James Rossiter, Daniel Bassett, William Rossiter and Darcey Pattinson who overall played well in all their games.

The team would also like to say a big thankyou to Russ Strobel and Ken who ran practices and a thanks to John Rojo for supervising teacher on the day.

Posted in

Leave a Comment