2013 Student Representative Council

A big congratulations to the following students who now make up the 2013 Student Representative Council!

Junior sub-school:

Emily Finn     William Wilson     Jai Turner     Stephanie Maciol     Andrew Neilson

Middle sub-school:

Lachlan Batters     Kristen Sellings     Lucas Berryman     Lucas Treller     Jazmine Gregson     Kate Mullan

Senior sub-school:

Wyatt Kilgower     Adam Moore     Laura Jonston     Jake Furlong

The students have had a meet-and-greet BBQ and will now look towards working on some projects for the year. Their aim is to build school spirit, share in decisions on school issues, respond to student concerns and needs and bring about change both in the school and wider community.

There have been lots of fantastic ideas put forward already, including organising more lunchtime and staff versus teacher activities, improvements for the school yard and fundraising for various causes.

They have also been introduced to the new YDHS Youth Development Worker – Kim Gulley – who will be working with interested students to develop youth-related events, activities and services for the young people of Yarram and district.

Look’s like it will be a busy year ahead!


Posted in

Leave a Comment